about DFW iaedp Chapter


To provide professional affiliation with an international, highly regarded organization

To educate our members in the state of the art treatment, research and prevention developments in the eating disorder field


Enhance camaraderie and unity among our eating disorder treatment providers, researchers and students entering the field






Anyone can become a member of iaedp or the DFW iaedp Chapter: Professionals, Students, Families, Parents, Coaches, etc.

Chapter Membership $125 (must meet and maintain criteria for discount) Code: DallasFW

Individual Membership $195

Full time Student Member $75 (Must have official documentation of semester hours)

For more information about membership email: membership@dfwiaedp.com

about iaedp

the international association of eating disorder professionals:

Established in 1985, (iaedp) is today well-recognized for its excellence in providing first-quality education and high-level training standards to an international multidisciplinary group of various healthcare treatment providers and helping professionals, who treat the full spectrum of eating disorder problems.


Visit the national website at www.iaedp.com.

Become a member

DFW iaedp Executive Board:


President: Kiersten Rapstine, LPC-S, CEDS-S

Secretary: Megan Rothchild, RDN, LD

Treasurer: Whitney Russell, LPC-S

Membership: Casey Bonano, RD, LD

Education: Erin Clarke Berkley

Marketing Co-Chair: Angela Lovell, MAPC, RDN, LD 

Marketing Co-Chair: Kelly Jameson, PhD, LPC-S

Certification: DeLisa Deutsch, MS, LPC-S, CEDS

​Student Liaison: Jenna Temkin, PsyD

Medical Co-Liaison: Urszula Kelly, MD

Medical Co-Liaison: Melissa Pennington, DO, ABPN, ABAM 

Hospitality Co-Chair: Grace Evans, MS

Hospitality Co-Chair: Jamie Schwartz, RD, LD

Immediate Past President: Hollie Higgins